In order to save your Pathway to be re-used in the future as a template, the Pathway must be marked as completed. Once you have changed the status of a given Pathway to 'complete', a bookmark icon will appear on the Pathway near the top right corner of the screen (shown below). Click this icon to Bookmark the Pathway as a template in The Library to be used again later.
Once you have bookmarked the Pathway, it should look like this:
To learn more about Bookmarked Pathways, please refer to the User Guide on: Where Do I find Bookmarked Pathways